UT Orientation Update
Due to the on-going concerns regarding COVID-19, UT Austin has decided to transition all new student orientation sessions (June through August 2020) from in-person experiences to an online format. View our online orientation webpage for details and updates. Orientation is REQUIRED for all new students to be able to register for classes.

Contact Us

New Student Services staff members

Contact New Student Services:

Phone: (512) 471-3304

Email: nss@austin.utexas.edu

Please contact us with any questions related to orientation or our other programs for new students. We are open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

 
 

Staff Members

Dr. Celena Mondie-Milner

Dr. Desiree Alva

Director, Transition Initiatives
Desiree.Alva@austin.utexas.edu

Kyle St.Nicholas

Assistant Director
kstnick@austin.utexas.edu

Emmy Edwards

Paige Muehlenkamp-McHorse

Off Campus and Outreach Coordinator
Paige.Muehlenkamp@austin.utexas.edu

Hannah Karnes

Off Campus Specialist
Hannah.Karnes@austin.utexas.edu

Kayleigh Damphousse

Ashley Richardson

Autism Spectrum Education and Outreach Administrator
Ashley.Richardson@austin.utexas.edu

Melissa Porch

Manager of Communications
Melissa.Porch@austin.utexas.edu

Jennifer Carter

Administrative Associate
Jennifer.Carter@austin.utexas.edu

Christian Garcia

Scheduling Coordinator
Christian.S.Garcia@austin.utexas.edu

Alex Correa

Senior Software Developer
ACorrea@austin.utexas.edu

Audrey Stein

Graduate Assistant
Audrey.Faye@austin.utexas.edu

Callie Smith

Graduate Assistant
Callie.Smith@austin.utexas.edu

Sneha Iyer

Graduate Research Assistant
Sneha.Iyer@austin.utexas.edu

Kelsey Park

Graduate Assistant
KelseyPark@utexas.edu